SWHAP 2012 Achievement Award

For the fifthtime, SWHAP has organized an Achievement Award. In 2012, there were four categories: Most Comprehensive Workplace Programme; Best Progress in Workplace Programming; Most Innovative Intervention and Peer Educator Achievement. The criteria for the awards can be found below. The criteria for the Most Comprehensive Workplace Programme can also be used as a self-assessment tool for workplaces.

The winner of the Award for Most Comprehensive Programme 2012 was Metso Minerals, South Africa (which won the Award for Best Progress in 2011). Tigo Rwanda won the Award for Best Progress and Scania South Africa won the category of Most Innovative Intervention. The motivations for the above mentioned awards, as well as a list of the companies that were shortlisted, can be found below.

A special award was also presented to Atlas Copco South Africa for their sustained best practice workplace programme.

The winners of the Peer Educator Achievement Award for Eastern Africa were:
Kenya: Nicole Awuor, Scania
Tanzania: Joseph Warioba, Sandvik

For Southern Africa:
Botswana: Molatlhegi Gondo, ABB
Zambia: Presto Bungwa, Atlas Copco
Zimbabwe: Edmond Machokoro, REVCO

For South Africa: Skhumbuzo Stemela, Tetra Pak.


Motivation for Most Comprehensive Award 2012

Motivation for Best Progress in Workplace Programme 2012

Motivation for Most Innovative Initiative Award 2012

Text for Sustained Best Practice award

Assessment Forms

2012 Most Comprehensive Workplace Programme form

2012 Best Progress in Workplace Programme form

2012 Most Innovative Initiative

2012 Best Peer Educator Programme