For the sixth time, SWHAP has organized an Achievement Award. In 2013, there were four categories: Most Comprehensive Workplace Programme; Best Progress in Workplace Programming; Most Innovative Intervention and Peer Educator Achievement. The criteria for the awards can be found below. The criteria for the Most Comprehensive Workplace Programme can also be used as a self-assessment tool for workplaces.

The winner of the Award for Most Comprehensive Programme 2013 was Metso Minerals, South Africa. Babcock Ntuthuko Engineering South Africa won the Award for Best Progress and Sandvik Zimbabwe won the category of Most Innovative Intervention. The motivations for the above mentioned awards, as well as a list of the companies that were shortlisted, can be found below.

The winner of the Peer Educator Achievement Award for Eastern Africa was:

Kenya: Claudette Jollebo, Tamarind Translations

For Southern Africa:

Zambia: Susan Musonda, Atlas Copco
Zimbabwe: Robert Chibukwe, Scanlink

For South Africa:

Pule Mahlako, Assa Abloy


Motivation for Most Comprehensive Award 2013

Motivation for Best Progress in Workplace Programme 2013

Motivation for Most Innovative Initiative 2013

Assessment Forms

2013 Most Comprehensive Workplace Programme form

2013 Best Progress in Workplace Programme form

2013 Most Innovative Initiative

2013 Best Peer Educator Programme